Ever wonder what will happen to your Google account after you were gone? All the transactions, the businesses you had in the cyber mailing, what will happen to those? Because unlike when people are still communicating ‘manually,’ the conversations we are currently having through e-mail will stay intangible unless we actually print them.
What if someone needs them when we’re not around anymore and because our accounts are locked out of passwords, they cannot access such important files?
Well, thankfully, Google now has a solution for this dilemma if eventually the need occurs. The said solution, the ‘Interactive Account Manager’ tool, will ‘control what happens to your account when you stop using Google,’ i.e. death.
Google will send, with the use of this new tool, a notification one month before you desired time (3, 6, 9 months or one year, your choice) for Google to take action on your account. If the user has not responded or reentered your account, Google will notify your ‘trusted accounts’ (you can list up to 10 accounts) and will shared your data with them. The notification to your trusted accounts will look like this:
Or, if you desired not to share your data, Google can delete your account right away including your blog posts, YouTube videos, etc.